Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it must be stopped.

The economic growth in a country is something crucial due to the number of negative impacts and positive impacts that this could generate. As we know, humanity should use natural resources to live. Conversely, if humanity does not use the water, the petroleum, hunting, inter alia, mankind would die. Hunger and poverty have become major social problems in each country on the planet Earth. Indeed, every country has different ways to develop its economy. Therefore, the percentage of poverty and misery across the world could fluctuate. Some countries could have 10% of poverty and other nations could have more than 10%. On the first hand, people think that we have several negative impacts such as the environmental damage generated by different types of industries, like, the oil and gas industry, plastic industry, chemical industry, inter alia. For instance, the company called Dakota Plastics, generated 2 thousand tons of CO2, which is extremely dangerous, not only for our planet but also for our quality of air. The previously mentioned is widely related to global warming. Therefore, economic growth must stop, and create new alternatives to protect the environment. On the other hand, many people think that the economic growth of a country does not stop. They think, that the only way to reduce the poverty and hunger which traduces in misery is with money. Their principal point of view is linked to the number of countries that could benefit by the most prominent enterprises in the world. For example, the company, Oil Crude American with their activity of extraction of petroleum liquid gas, generated in the year 2010, more than 2 million dollars in revenue, and 15% of that amount was destined to fight poverty in Africa. These kinds of companies are completely aware of the impacts on the environment. However, they are investing a lot of money to face climate change. In conclusion, the points of view previously described are critical. Nonetheless, the economy can not stop. Thus, companies must create ways to fight global warming and poverty at the same time.