In some countries, using internet in schools is getting more popular. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Lately, there has been a soaring trend in equipping schools with computer devices. I believe that this is a highly beneficial development, but also exhibits several signs of imperfection. In this essay, I will discuss both aspects of such development. To begin, the primary benefit of this implementation is giving students the ability to freely access computers for educational purposes. By allowing such access, they are given an endless supply of content and information that can be applied to their studies; they are free to use the computers in whatever way they desire. For example, they could utilize it to upgrade their schoolwork earlier or to finalize their presentation. However, in contrast, students are also prone to abuse this position of freedom, opting to use it for more recreational purposes than educational ones. As a result, this would be a problem in maintaining the balance between those who want to use the devices for studying and those who use them to play games, for instance. In conclusion, personally, I strongly recommend this sort of implementation. Something like this could greatly enhance the students' learning capability, however, there needs to be proper restrictions and balances when importing this new system; disciplinary measures should be accounted for.