Some people think children have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Most people know that raising children well is not an exact science, which is why parents have different ways of rearing kids. Some believe children should be able to make their own mistakes to learn. Others, however, think it best that adults help children avoid errors. The common belief is that people learn more from their mistakes than their successes. So many believe that if children can make their own mistakes at home and school, they will learn from these failures more than if their parents and teachers prevented them from doing so. Moreover, in their view, children become emotionally stronger when they can recover from the many setbacks they encounter. Thus, tor them, children should have this treedom. Contrarily, others insist that it is the job of adults to help children avoid errors. Sometimes, when children experience setbacks, their self-confidence is aaffected. Rather than make mistakes, these adults think children should learn how to spot and avoid them. Additionally, such adults know that some mistakes are physicaly harmful. When left to their own devices, children could get burned, cut, or electrocuted. So these parents believe close supervision is necessary. In my view, a combination of the two positions is necessary. Children will indeed learn a lot when they recover from their mistakes. They will grow stronger within and become better at making decisions. But adults must also be around to prevent costly mistakes that could hurt the children or others. It is not true that people must always experience something before they learn, as big blunders often come with painful consequences. Therefore, it is a blend of the two views that is best.