some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things.other poeple think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that there are two groups of people with opposite attitudes about how effective are advertisements. Some persons believe that advertising is significantly influential and can persuade customers to buy. However, the other ones argue that advertisement is common and old-fashioned and nobody pays enough attention to them. So it’s not an appropriate way to convince persons to purchase. In my perspective, individual experiences in marketing clarify this fact that, although advertisement is a common way, but it has got enough effect on humans’ decisions. In the following paragraphs, I will shed light on this contradiction between these two groups’ beliefs. On the one hand, due to numerous products and services, every day we face with an ocean of choices to choose. So producers should have a method to introduce their commodity and the most conventional method is advertising. Consequently, for the sake of a wide variety of goods and manufacturers, the number of advertisements is incredibly high and is increasing day by day. Hence we encounter a huge amount of them every day and consequently it is expected that they may lose their efficiency. Actually people don’t care about them since they are too much. Furthermore, it is crystal clear to persons that producers exaggerate when they want to introduce their product. Thus, they are aware of their tricks and can’t be tempted to buy. On the other hand, most of the advertisements utilize colourful, eye-catchy, and attractive landscapes and scenes. so they can affect on individuals’ minds and finally customers are tempted. Indeed, some persons can’t control their temptations and buy the advertised product. Moreover, in some cases that we are confused in making the decision to buy our requirements because of a wide range of various products, it is undeniable that we choose the brand that we have heard its name before, unconsciously. To sum up, in spite of being common, the advertisement can be extremely effective and influential on persons’ minds which can lead to a high amount of sales for producers and staff.