Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is believed by some individuals that kids have more than enough spare time can be devoted to completing extra school assignments. However, I strongly disagree with this statement and believe that this leisure time is important for children which they can utilise to improve their not only social skills but also health. First of all, some people think that students have nothing to do after their school hours and this free time should be used wisely. For example, learners can participate in optional evening classes to do more school work which can improve their grades. Although some children may not like to attend these classes instead of playing games with their friends, some thinkers opine that this devotion of leisure time to additional study could improve their general knowledge as well as career growth. However, I do not agree with the above opinion about kids studying extra during free hours. No doubt, this can help the students to improve their marks but there are far more imperative activities to do during these extra hours. For instance, while playing outdoor games, children can not only build their social skills by talking with their friends but also can improve their physical strength which will help them to have an active body along with a healthy mindset. In addition, Kids can devote free time to spend with their family members which will strengthen their relationship, especially with their parents. To conclude, instead of doing extra classes during leisure hours, this free time for kids should be utilised for many other important daily tasks such as participating in sports, meeting friends, and spending time with family. This will help children to have an overall growth.