Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The issue of whether people be their own boss or work for another person has grown in importance over the past few decades. It surely depends on one's situation, since both come with their own risks and benefits. To begin with, one of the reasons why people are attracted to self-employment is because it allows them to freely adapt themselves to schedules based on their own needs. This will give them the time to achieve things that they want without losing other things. For example, they can postpone their work without having their salaries reduced when have a particular weekday. Additionally, when they feel exhausted after months of being busy, they can choose to have a vacation without waiting for their superior's approval since they are their own boss. Thus, they will have a more easygoing lifestyle. Having said that, running their own businesses, includes its own disadvantages. They might be faced with a large number of unpredictable obstacles which may not be easy to overcome. For example, they would be always worried about their income and being successful in their line of work, and There would be no limitation on work hours. That is why they may have challenges in meeting their deadlines. In conclusion, these days there are a growing number of people who are willing to be their own boss. Although self-employment may be a good option since it seems flexible and simple, there are several things that should be considered before being self-employed. It means that its advantages outweigh the disadvantages.