Many companies sponsor sports to advertise their products or service. What advantages and disadvantages does this bring for the teams and individuals that these companies sponsor?

Nowadays sponsorship is becoming more and more common, especially, when it comes to sports. Of course, many corporations use teams and individuals in order to promote their products. However, this trend definitely brings both advantages and disadvantages for those people. On the one hand, there are several advantages of being sponsored which could be useful for the team members. To begin with, companies are used to investing a lot of money in sportsmen. Undoubtedly, these finances could be used in order to improve some equipment, uniforms or territories that belong to the team. Moreover, a person could become even more famous due to the fact of advertising. Indeed, many humans pay attention to adverts these days, therefore a sportsman could receive hundreds of new followers after the promotion of a specific product. For instance, Leo Messi, one of the most famous football players across the globe, received 1 million followers after the collaboration with "Pepsi". On the other hand, people who advertise some corporations could struggle with some relevant issues. Firstly, a lot of customers consider such representatives to be responsible for the quality of the company's service. As a consequence, a sportsman could receive a number of complaints and negative comments about the product. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo advertised some kind of alcohol a few years ago, as a consequence, most adults asked him to stop this collaboration due to the fact that it is a horrible example for the younger generation. Secondly, sometimes the quality of production could become worse, however, it is quite difficult to stop a partnership with the enterprise. Consequently, a person has no opportunity to avoid terrible reviews about the brand he promotes. To conclude, despite varying opinions, a lot of companies use sports in order to propagate their service. Nevertheless, those contracts eventually have some pros and cons for representatives.