The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The use of mobile phones is globalised. Some people believe that cell phones are as antisocial as smoking. Therefore, it should be banned like smoking. I strongly disagree that using phones should be banned, this essay will discuss in detail the reasons why. In the first,place the use of mobile phones can be considered antisocial, due to the fact that nowadays, the majority of people walk by the side road, or inside the mall and are not paying attention to what's in front of them but rather they are looking down on their cellphones sometimes with their headphones over their head too. Moreover, when meeting with family or friends, people tend to be always looking at their phones and not focusing on the people who are talking with them. On the other hand, we can't deny the fact that the use of a hand phone is critical in our daily lives. Phones can make our lives easier. It made people efficient. We can use it to contact someone if need to, it makes communication easier and faster, Furthermore phones can also be used for various things such as; reading, social media, and news updates. Everything is possible with a single handphone because it offers a plethora of information. To conclude, using phones can be somewhat categorised as antisocial due to the fact that people are more focused on their gadgets than talking to people, but we can't object to the fact that phones are no longer an option but a necessity.