In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree?

In a large number of nations, smoking in public has been considered an illegal activity. Also, most of the people consider this action as justifiable. In my opinion, a ban on smoking in public places can bring astounding benefits for the overall welfare of society. To begin with, people who are passive smokers, which means they breathe in the smoke released from other people's cigarettes and suffer from life-threatening diseases such as asthma, lung diseases and other issues in breathing. Therefore, non- smokers suffer physically, emotionally and cognitively due to the act of smoking in public places. To elaborate, passive smokers also face stress and anxiety because they are unable to accept the notion that their physical pain is directly or indirectly linked to a drug, which they have never adopted in their life. Additionally, inhaling the smoke released by cigarettes is harmful for both active and passive smokers; thus, when smokers use cigarettes in public places it also affects the mental abilities of people who do not smoke. Furthermore, smoking in public places also leads to detrimental effects on the lifestyle of teenagers. During the age of adolescence, youngsters are unable to develop their understanding of vices and virtues, so they simply imitate actions that take place around them. As a result, many adolescents throughout the world begin smoking by observing their elders doing the same. Secondly, during the age of adolescence, teenagers face fluctuations in their hormones, so due to hormonal changes, they are always enthusiastic to try and explore new products adopted by people in their community. Ultimately, adolescents face drug abuse during their adulthood because after one use they get addicted to use the drugs on a daily basis. To conclude, I fervently believe that a ban on public smoking can bring fruitful results, for people of all age groups. As people can maintain their physical and mental well-being, by staying away from active smokers, who smoke publically.