Some people think that schools are no longer necessary because people can acquire information on the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The internet has revolutionized education dramatically and caused people to think that school is unnecessary. Despite the digital induction in the education system, it is also believed that the traditional system can not be replaced, because the human approaches are irreplaceable. Therefore, I disagree with this notion because traditional school is still relevant and has much more to offer compared to instant access to the knowledge through Internet. To begin with, there are various benefits to implementing a traditional school system for both students and educators. Moreover, students and educators are getting attached because of the shared values gained over time through teaching in schools. For example, students are able to find the right place to share thoughts with their teacher when they have problems. In contrast, a tight emotional relationship is hard to find on the internet. Although traditional education is seen as irrelevant, the traditional school system provides pupils with more sense of belonging. This sense may appear when pupils are experiencing live networking events with their surroundings. For instance, pupils may find some social events in school interesting because they need to prepare themselves with some greeting materials or even interesting things that share with their colleagues. To sum up, although e-learning is gaining immense popularity, it is unable to replace the traditional school system because the traditional school system is not only educating what is written in books, but also the social phenomenon and how to deal with the situation. For this reason, the integration between traditional and modern education systems is important.