These days many parents want their children to study a second language such as English. Do you think it is important for younger children to study a new language? Do you think schools should teach every student in primary school a second language?

Nowadays,a lot of families want their children to master another language namely English.In my opinion,it is essential for children to learn a new language because it will help them understand foreign cultures and improve their knowledge, and therefore, schools ought to teach primary school students a second language. Firstly,it is necessary for children to acquire a new language in order to know about foreign cultures. In other words, children who study foreign languages will be exposed to other cultures and traditions.If, for example, children travel to other countries such as America,they can communicate with individuals faster since they have studied English before and learn about their culture. As a result, children will have more opportunities to study in that country. Another reason is that children will improve their knowledge and open their minds.To put it simply,many children who have studied another language have a good understanding and skills. For instance, children who can learn more than one language usually can understand things more easily than those who are monolingual.If children learn a second language,they will have an amazing ability. Hence, children will be more confident and able to continue their studies. Finally,in my view, schools should focus more on young students and teach them more than one language. That is to say, schools which teach their young pupils a second language have experienced teachers in order to help children adapt to a new language. To illustrate,when schools teach every young student a second language, there will be more students in their schools because many parents prefer schools that teach many languages to make their children intelligent. Thus, children will grow and help their parents in their jobs. In conclusion,learning a new language at a younger age certainly can be advantageous for children to understand many cultures and improve their skills.If all schools taught their pupils a second language,they would obviously have a good education.