As a global trade increase, many goods including those we use on a daily basis are producing in another country and have to be transported long distances. Do benefits of this trend outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, as the world changing briskly and people's needs getting complicated, It seems that producing all the essentials isn't easy. So that is where import and export come in. However, I believe that this situation easily can influence economics by a large number of transporting goods from long distances. When countries rely on buying their necessary stuff abroad, it kind of becomes a habit and turns them inactive to meet their needs. Thus, as a result, lots of industries will go bankrupt and unemployment will rise. Another drawback is the economy will be dependent and when their global relationship ends, they will face big trouble because of a lack of basic materials to live properly. In addition, they will lose the opportunity to improve their ability to produce necessities. Whereas, governments with a low amount of importation have more chance to go forward simply. Another disadvantage that should be mentioned is that trades at a worldwide level have a great impact on prices that are always higher than they are. As an opposite aspect, when universal trade exists, All get the chance to use high-quality, and also variety of products. However, In my opinion, both sides try to produce qualified merchandise. Therefore it can advantage the locals too. Furthermore, I guess it can cause the local money to become worthwhile more. As the loads become popular and increase the requirement, it not only, can enhance the global credit, but also will cause a great contention between competitors and bring them intense economic power. To sum up, businesses on a large scale, have many good and bad points that can be considered and aim to use it, and how can get the best profits of it, should be a crucial subject in every community which intend to participate.