The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that science should be used for the purpose of making human life more convenient. In the past, many technologies were made by science and used as weapons since these have destructive power. However, I hold the belief that these developments make our life more longer with medical technologies and develop efficient work such as AI. On the one hand, there were many people who wanted to kill each other because of glory and envy, which made them commit crimes to steal the victim's budget. For example, there was a murderer in Thailand who killed her friends with cyanide last year; she used this knowledge to kill more than 30 victims. Therefore, science must not be used in this way because science does not understand friends or foes, and it should be banned in the future. On the other hand, technologies made by science can reduce the death rate in elderly people. The latest research shows that the biological engineer finally developed a robot that can do brain surgery without side effects; this used a small circuit made from proteins and injected directly into the blood. As a result, this can detect cancer cells and eliminate them easily; also, humans can longer live in this world. Additionally, many individuals discussed work-life balance, but this did not happen in this era until the birth of AI. This innovation makes work more effective by inputting the prompt and generating a whole essay related to the topic, which makes many employees use this to generate ideas or gather information around the internet. Thus, this innovation is spread worldwide rapidly and allows people to spend more time with their families. In conclusion, although this knowledge can be used to destroy creature lives, it can heal and make our lives more convenient. Therefore, the long-term goal of science is to improve the quality of life.