Nowadays, people are using more consumer goods like refrigerator and washing machine. Does this have more advantages or disadvantages?

In the era of modernization, individuals mostly rely on various appliances for their daily chores and needs. They are excessively utilizing modern machines, such as air-conditioners, refrigerators, washing machines, microwaves, and many more, and they have become habituated to them. Although these gadgets provide a few benefits, in my opinion, there are a huge number of drawbacks associated with them. This essay will further elaborate on the same. On the one hand, the masses tend to use these machines and the latest products for two positive points. Firstly, they create a convenient atmosphere for them. To put it simply, almost all the latest equipment operates on a single click, and they do all the work in a few minutes. As people do not have to put extra effort into doing household work, they save their energy and time, which is absolutely necessary in this fast-paced world. For example, for a working couple, it is certainly not possible and feasible to carry out all the work that these appliances do. Secondly, they feel contented. This is because they observe these items everywhere, including in a film, on social media platforms, and also when they visit their friends and relatives’ houses. If they cannot afford or utilize these products, they feel undervalued and frustrated; therefore, they purchase them and begin to use them. On the flip side, several negative points are essential to be considered. To begin with, it causes adverse effects on people’s health. This is not only because they do not get adequate movement and physical activities required to be fit, but also because of the frozen food they consume, which is stored in their fridges for a long time. Furthermore, it is harmful to the environment. It is undoubtedly true that these electronic inventions emit a large amount of poisonous gases that cause air pollution, which causes harm to biodiversity. In India, for instance, the temperature during summer has been rising at an alarming rate, which has diversely affected all living beings. Moreover, overuse of these products puts a financial burden on families. These products are expensive, and in addition to this, they require more electricity and water to operate. Consequently, individuals become responsible for paying a high utility bill, which puts extra strain on their pockets. To conclude, though these consumer goods have minor attractive pros because people get feelings of self-fulfilment and easiness, the threats linked to them are more since they are disadvantageous to the physical fitness of humans, and the economy. Everyone should consider both sides thoroughly before starting to use them.