Some people believe that universities students should specialise in a particular subject while others believe that they should study a range of subjects. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In the modernized era, most people believe in teaching specific studies to their kids as compared to letting them study a wide variety of courses in post-secondary educational institutes. I strongly agree with the prior statement, and in the upcoming paragraphs, I will elaborate on both ideas along with my viewpoint. On the one hand, teaching the students one particular subject has lots of advantages. First of all, it aids in the field specialization which means that the child will be able to concentrate on the core field of the study. For instance, the person who wants to crack the Chartered Accountant exam needs to focus on accounting subjects rather than History or any other course. In addition, it helps the student to build an interest by working with strong determination and dedication towards making the career. Therefore, studying a single subject assists in the pursuit of a better future as well as getting expertise by focusing on one field or area. On the other hand, studying a wide range of courses has its own positive points that include the knowledge regarding all the aspects of studies. Because, in high,schools if the students are taught different areas of subjects such as Mathematics, History, English, and Science, they will be able to use them in their daily lives. Moreover, it supports the development of thinking skills by reading and understanding all the areas. Hence, it is important for university tutors to teach all the subjects. Both views have valid points, but I believe that specialization in a single subject is more beneficial. So, to promote this trend in today's world the higher authorities in the institute must take the initiative towards teaching a particular course as compared to all the areas of study. In a nutshell, although studying all the subjects at a time has benefited students, the specified course must be taught to the child in which they have a keen interest. All in all, it helps the little ones to maintain focus by studying one subject.