The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime

It is indeed true that the crime rates have decreased in recent times compared to the past time. I firmly believe that technology has played an enormous role in preventing crime.In this essay, I will discuss how technology can prevent and crime solve. To begin with the pros of technology, CCTV is an essential technology for society because it is active day in and day out. CCTV has become more popular for preventing crime such as in Banks, homes,public places, cafes and shopping malls. People can control CCTV and CCTV ’s data has been saved to a hard disk which is easy to access and any time.For a successful example, Dhaka's Mohammadpur (1207) was a high- crime area, but after the introduction of CCTV cameras, crime rates at Mohammadpur Police Station declined by 30 per cent. Secondly, criminals choose cyber crime but if individuals use antivirus then antivirus prevents a cyber attack from cybercrime crime or cyber-attacks. On the other hand, criminals are adopting new technology for crime such as cybercrime, cyberbullying, and collecting people's data. For example, in 2016, Bangladesh's central bank was hacked by hackers and almost 1 billion dollars were lost in Bangladesh Bank. Secondly, In 2020, A famous Indian teenager Radhika (from Kalkata) raped by a criminal who collect an address from the internet (from Radhika’s Facebook ID). So, individuals should hide data from the internet which helps cybercriminals. To sum up, the crime rate day by day decreases but criminals adapt to new technology and also criminals are following new technology trends. If people are aware of using the internet then cyber crime rate will decrease