Some people believe that arts (such as painting and music) do not improve people’s life therefore the government should not spend money on it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Numerous individuals argue that fine arts like visual arts and music do not enhance folk's life so the government ought not to spend money on it. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the given statement and I will elaborate on it in this essay. To begin with, nowadays we can see a lot of art such as paint, music and visual art. Some crowd’s like paint, and others like music. Moreover, sometimes art assists a patient who has a mental disease. For example, a child who has a disease named ADHD, various studies show that as a treatment, watching the visual arts and listening to music is very effective for child patients. Furthermore, art can help children's mental development, and affect their creativity which leads to help find their talent and other abilities. So, it is good not only for youngster's mental advancement but also for children who have some diseases. In the same way, music is a good benefit for the population. when famous singers sing about love or romance, most folks are moved by that song, which makes them close to nations who have the same interests. Besides, music has the power to the public's minds, so when they listen to music or movie OST, they can feel more comfortable and relaxed, which reduces their stress and makes them healthy. For instance, several studies show that if people have diseases like cancer, doctors recommend listening to music their favourites, and a few sufferer's cancer is reduced. Therefore, the government should spend on money art. In conclusion, I completely disagree with this topic. We continue to develop art because it can assist many people as well as heal. So, the government more invest in art and that will be good for our society.