Plastic bags, plastic bottles, and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. 1) What damage does-plastic do to the environment 2) What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

In the modern era, The plastic crisis is not a surprising issue. No one can deny the fact that the eco-system has experienced damage in the past face due to the overuse of plastic materials such as plastic bags, bottles and so on. This essay aims to investigate the factors that can lead to this problem and propose some possible solutions to deal with it. First and foremost, The major impact is the environmental pollution such as the atmosphere, water, soil and so on. Because they take a million years to decompose them. As a result of this, the toxic substances are released because of Sunlight exposure to the plastic Items over a long period. Consequently, they release green gases such as carbon monoxide, Nitrogen oxide and so on. So they can lead to a change in climate, increasing sea level. Not only do they affect human health but also creatures. For example, recent Studies have shown that climate change is occurring due to the overuse of plastics and other non-biodegradable resources. Therefore, these materials are affecting badly on the environment not only today but also in the near future. Moreover, As with solutions, The government should take action to resolve this problem. They can organise public meetings and introductory programmes to educate about the adverse effects of plastic on the local community. They can produce new rules and regulations to decrease the usage of plastic and its relevant materials. For instance, The responsible authorization can introduce alternative sources instead of plastics. For instance, They can introduce innovations such as clothing bags when they are shopping. In addition to this, it is a good idea to reduce plastic consumption. The excessive usage of plastics and their products warns the red light on the whole planet. It also badly affects human health as well as the environmental body. so that the government should take appropriate measures to solve this pressing issue.