Many products that we buy are made in other countries. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

Every country import and exports goods from other countries. Most Countries are required to import products from others because of the unavailability of raw materials or the high cost of the same. Import of things offers advantages along with some disadvantages which we shall discuss further in this essay. Firstly, Buying goods from other country has some advantages for the country and the buyer. Buyer purchases goods for numerous factors like good quality, cheaper cost and regular production. Better quality products at lower prices result in an increase in sales and avoid competition. For instance, In India, we import toys, fabric etc from China and this helps business owners to sell their products at higher profits and earn huge margins. Whereas, Indian toys are not that good in quality resulting in low sales. Moreover, Machines that create those toys are not available in India, The technology is not up to the mark to create such toys. On the other hand, Import of goods has some disadvantages as well. Import doesn't help your country's economy to grow and decreases the job opportunities in your own country. It demotivates the industry in your own country as the business goes outside. A decrease in business results in low tax calculation. For example, In India, people use fabric that is imported from China and a recent trend shows people avoiding their own cotton clothing consequently many fabric mills are shut down for the same reason. In conclusion, I believe that import of goods is not bad as it provides many opportunities to earn well for Indian traders. To avoid other factors government should incorporate schemes where they can motivate and provide help to such businesses to grow and create better quality products in their own country.