More and more business meetings are taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend ?

In the day and age, online meeting for business purposes are increasing. While this trend would create certain drawbacks, there will also be tremendous positive impacts. In this essay, I will discuss about the disadvantages as well as advantages of this trend. On the one hand, Organizing company conferences and employee training programs on the Internet can be inconvenient in some case. Firstly, this method of meeting relies on a strong connection of the Internet. If there is any discontinued or overload of the Internet network, it may affect the working process of businesses. Secondly, when it comes to training courses via the Internet will cause some trouble, due to the lack of face-to-face communication and the limited functions of some web meeting online or meeting app, the training may meet with difficulties in understanding online guides. Moreover, in some cases, student participation in the course can not be guaranteed. As a result, productivity and improvement of employees can be very limited. On the other hand, In term of benefit, the budget can be invested in other vital fields to make profits for the company. Besides, the benefit of this trend is that it can help save time on traveling, especially in relation to multinational companies. Distance discussions undoubtedly help to save waiting time on long-haul flights from one nation to another for a meeting. In conclusion, In spite of some drawback impacts, I still hold the opinion that meeting online can bring tremendous more positive.