Do you agree that individuals are responsible for their own happiness or it depends on the factors of the person's life?

There are many things that are responsible for making someone happy. Some say that individuals are taking full responsibility for their own happiness, while some say that it depends on external factors of ones' lives. I agree that happiness comes when someone is capable of controlling their own feelings. In addition, our behaviour towards others is able to create chain reactions that determine our own emotions. First, as human beings, we can create our own joy by perceiving good things in everything. Anger, the opposite of joyfulness, is created when we feel something that is mean, harsh, or painful. For example, if someone is off-putting towards us, we can avoid getting mad by seeing it as a joke and not taking it seriously, hence, we are able to keep our feelings together and keep going to the end of the day. In short, we have to have the capability of controlling our own mind and ignoring things that are not our business, thus, we will be feeling good throughout our life. Second, our behaviour towards our friends, family, colleagues, and others is one of the most influencing factors that affect their responses. In order to be happy, we also have to treat others properly, because the action that we do is going to determine their reaction. For instance, if we treat someone respectfully and humbly, people will react kindly and sincerely because they know they are respected. To conclude, one should act friendly towards each other since other's responses are responsible for our own happiness. To sum up, I agree that, all of the time, all kinds of emotions come from ourselves. We ought to be more sensitive to good things than bad things, moreover, before hoping to be treated well, being sincere and soft towards others must be done in the first place.