In some countries, only a few young people go to classical music concerts or play classical music. Why is this the case? Should young people be encouraged to attend those concerts and learn more about classical music?

A small percentage of youngsters going to classical music concerts or playing this kind of music remains a source of controversy. Some individuals believe that the young should be motivated to take part in those live shows and find out more about this melody. Personally, I consider this change comes from the masses’ taste of music and it is not crucial to urge people to learn more about this music genre. Considering the causes, the development of many musical styles makes the whole music industry diverse in genres so chamber melody does not play a dominant role as it used to. Specifically, teenagers nowadays become big fans of contemporary monody forms such as rock, hip hop or R&B since these kinds of melodies suit their hype energy and contain their desirable meanings. A strong evidence of this issue is the views of modern-style music videos on Youtube are significantly increasing day by day while classical genres only attract a fixed group of people. On the other hand, learning about chamber music genres does not bring practical value to humans’ lives. Generally, taking in classical music information has no influence on students’ future studies or careers; therefore, it is time-consuming to encourage offsprings to gain a knowledge of this music style. Young people could use their time to discover any discipline that they are interested in instead of unwillingly studying knowledge about classical music. Additionally, the main role of music in present-day society is to provide residents with a sort of entertainment so that the majority has the rights to decide what kind of music they listen to for relaxation. For instance, youngsters usually enjoy songs with lively beats for high-energetic days and gentle melodies for exhausted times. In a nutshell, the growth of the music industry in the globe as a whole changes the taste of hearing of new generations so chamber music can not retain its strong impacts. However, it is meaningless to inspire adolescents to be fond of this genre of melody since it does not have a specific role in contemporary society.