Some people think that it is better to take part in team sports, while others believe that individual sports are better. Discuss both these views and Give your opinion.

Owing to a healthy life, sports play a pivotal role in all societies in the world. It is argued that group sports are better, while others hold the view that solo sports are the best. In my opinion, group sports bring about a significant amount of benefits such as developing cognitive skills and being patient with others. On the one hand, taking part in team sports brings about a colossal amount of merits. Development of cognitive skills and being patient with others can be deemed as key determinants of this view. Firstly when people are playing with a group, it will allow them to develop cognitive skills. Because during this time individuals can share things and interact with others and so on. For instance, according to recent research, which has been done by the Ministry of Health in the USA has showed that about 90% of individuals who did team sports the level of cognitive ability was high compared with those who did not play these kinds of games. Secondly, by involving group games, people will learn how to interact with others ' opinions and how to be patient with them. For example, a study shows that over 88% of individuals who took part in team games, can tolerate whatever comes into their lives. Hence, group sports have many advantages. On the other hand, there is a view that solo games are good. Sometimes it can be good because there are not people who are disturbed to achieve that particular goal. So as to he or she can achieve targets more quickly. To be more precise, if there are not any disturbers it will save time and it will help to go to the target soon. For instance, according to research, which was done by one of the leading schools in Sri Lanka reveals that 56% of their student tend to participate in solo games rather than team games. Therefore, there are some advantages of individual games as well. In conclusion, it is believed that group sports are best, while others argue that individual sports are best. I would argue that group activities may strengthen brain development, while it teaches how to be patient with others. It is recommended that the government should add group sports to the school syllabus and also parents have an equal responsibility to direct their children to group sports.