TASK 2 In the past, most people worked for small businesses, while more people now work for large businesses. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working for large businesses?

Although most individuals were employed by small businesses in the past, more people prefer to work for huge businesses. This essay intends to discuss the negative and positive sides of working for large companies. There are some advantages of this in terms of competition and improvement. First of all, as large companies employ a huge number of workers, an employee should be able to cope with a competitive environment. Everyone is willing to reach higher promotions because they offer much more salary. So, they try to keep up with the fast pace by learning the improvements of workers ' skills. In writing with lots of other stuff, employees will develop the basic things required in working life, such as interaction, teamwork, creativity, and responsibility. So, more efficient capabilities and self-improvement which require endurance and patience are the main benefits of working in large industries. Despite the positive sides given above, some disadvantages can also be found. When it comes to competition, it will not be beneficial for some workers. Because the other colleagues will also be very qualified and this can cause refusal of others. Also, higher promotions are limited and achieving them is a really arduous and long-term process. Besides, a much workload and time required can cause depression. Also, lots of responsibilities put much more pressure on workers. To sum up, nowadays more people are choosing employment opportunities in large industries than in the past. This trend has both cons and pros in units of a competitive environment and improving qualifications.