In many countries, paying for things using mobile apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

It is often considered that paying bills through mobile applications is more convenient and common nowadays. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of using mobile phone applications for payments. First and foremost, I would like to describe the advantages of using the apps for paying bills and making transactions. Firstly, the major benefit is convenience. Nowadays, it is easier to make transactions while sitting at home without having the need to go out for payment purposes. For example, HBL is an application that is mainly used for transaction purposes. It helps its customers to use the application for any type of transaction. For example, if someone wants to pay university fees when it is raining outside and they cannot go out due to the terrible weather. They can easily deposit the fees while sitting at home by using the HBL application. Technological advancement has made life easier as compared to the past. On the other hand, there are certain disadvantages of using mobile applications. Firstly, the major drawbacks are fraudulent activities associated with digital payments. What I mean to say is the apps that are used for this purpose are sometimes not so popular and people usually have very little knowledge about it. Without awareness and proper knowledge, they use the apps and as a result face consequences. In addition to that, another major demerit is that the applications demand extra charges or maybe some sort of interest in order to make payments. For instance, if I want to make a payment of a thousand rupees, I will have to pay 200 rupees additional charges as well. To conclude, although online payments have certain disadvantages, it has an extremely positive impact on people. I believe the merits of online payments outweigh its drawbacks.