In some countries, companies allow people to work from home. In others, people are still expected to work in office. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The employers drag their employees to stay work in the office, despite the fact that there are already many employers that implement working from home for their workers. In my opinion, although, work from home has more benefit for employee prosperity and contribute to company wellness in the long run. Particularly, a lot of jobs cannot be done from home and people still need to be present in the workplace. In developing countries, the amount of blue-collar workers is 60% higher than white-collar workers. When it comes to a specific area, like cigarette industries, workers are pushed to work on gigantic mass production. Another example is an accounting firm, the employer expects their employees to finish their assignments at the workplace because they need to input invoices into the system before they can really get done with the assignment. Shortly, there is only a slight possibility for several industries to work from home. On the contrary, industries like consulting firms are allowed to work from home since now we have plenty of media to conduct video meetings. While it might be a dream for some people to work from home because it’s convenient for them and they dream of having a work -life balance. Some can spend more time with their loved ones, some can work with their most cosy sofa while lying down and decrease the chance of having backache. On top of that, the survey has shown, that if the companies keep track of making their employees happy, their performance will rise significantly as the company indicate that they care so the employees will give feedback right away by taking their job more seriously. To sum up, there are several extents of jobs that can only be allowed to work from home. On the other hand, working from home has benefits that most companies do not yet realize. All things considered, the benefit of working from home will be worth much more than dragging employees to work in the office.