Do we spend too much time on our mobile phones? write an essay about this topic

It is now more popular than ever to own a mobile phone and to spend time using it to do all sorts of things. Perhaps the time has come to ask ourselves an important question. Do we spend too much time on our mobile phones? Some people think that nowadays, it is only natural to be dependent on mobile phones. With the technological advancements in recent years, people can now do almost everything with their phones, such as shopping, making hotel reservations, looking up the weather forecast or even studying an online course. Moreover, mobile phones are considered an important tool for socialization. Via social networking apps that are easily accessible on mobile phones, anyone can now share with others whatever he wants at any time. In short, the mobile phone nowadays is an essential platform for socialization, or even a key element of living a modern life. On the other hand, many would agree that we indeed spend too much time on mobile phones, and this could be harmful. Studies affirmed that phone radio emissions can affect our brains and might cause some eye problems. Additionally, our dependence on mobile phones makes people seldom meet in person as they prefer to talk to each other via text messages which would affect our natural interactions. To conclude, we rely on our mobile phones to do almost everything these days, and although our lives seem to be much easier, the repercussions of such a change need to be taken into consideration, especially at the health and social levels.