Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Which opinion do you agree with? Discuss both options and give examples

It has been stated that it is beneficial for kids to be around pets however, the opposite opinion believes that animals can be unsafe for children. I personally agree with the second argument and in the following, I will delineate both views. Keeping pets can cause medical issues and pets also need training to obey the owner. There are many diseases that can be transferred from animals to humans and therefore a sick one can cause a child to have health problems even if the baby does not touch the body of the pet. For instance, I had a serious flu because of my sick chickens. More important than sickness, pets can create a harmful situation if the owner does not allocate enough time for education. Dogs especially need more attention than other animals and if they do not receive it they become violent and as a result, they may bite anyone around them. Consequently, children around them will be in critical danger. For example, I have read in a daily newspaper that the bite of a dog killed a 6-year-old girl when she was trying to play with her. On the contrary, some people believe that having animals in the house can be educational and pets can also be considered a guardian too. When young adults see living creatures near them, they learn much more information compared to their pictures in books, since they can touch and feel them using their senses of eyes, ears and hands. In this situation, the educational purpose will be boosted dramatically. For example, I have learnt about various fishes after I bought an aquarium for myself. Moreover, some types of pets can play the guardian role since they have a protection instinct and therefore if the kid is in danger, they are going to inform others with their acts. For example, the dog will bark if he/she sees that the baby is doing a dangerous activity. In conclusion, although keeping pets can have educational goals and they can also be considered a means of protection, their health problems may harm children and their uncontrolled behaviours towards kids may cause critical violations.