These days, many countries show interest in space exploration. What are the advantages and disadvantages of space exploration.

Nowadays, a considerable number of nations invest their money in space expeditions. This certainly can be advantageous as it helps the world to predict the climate correctly and reduce the rate of unemployment, but there will also be some drawbacks that should be considered. One evident merit of space study is that it helps to forecast the weather accurately. In other words, when scientists explore space, they can install satellites that can be used to predict weather patterns correctly. With the notification that is received on Earth, people can protect themselves from getting injured by extreme weather. For example, if hurricanes or tsunamis hit a place, people around the area can take action to protect themselves. Another reason is that it provides job opportunities. When the government do research about space, it means they require many experts including scientists, engineers, technicians and to name a few. As a result,countries will not have fewer job opportunities. On the other hand,there are obvious disadvantages to space exploration. Firstly,it would mean that all countries will waste their money in space.To put it simply,countries that do research in space have spent billions of dollars ignoring other important sectors such as education and healthcare. For instance, India is a country that is highly populated with a lot of social issues, nevertheless, instead of overcoming these issues, the government spends a huge amount of money on this industry. Secondly, this mission can be dangerous for individuals. This is because some people have died because of this expedition due to technical errors. There have been cases where the rockets used to go to space exploded before they landed. In conclusion, while there are some advantages to space exploration, it also can be a waste of money and lead to death. If a country suffers from other serious issues, the government should focus more on them rather than spending money on space exploration