In some culture, children are being told that they can achieve anything if they work hard.What are advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some countries, it is believed by many parents that children will reach their goals and pursue their dreams only if they work hard enough. This essay will analyze that motivation is a huge upweigh, while feeling imperfection could lead to mental health issues. Additionally, it has a major positive impact on the youngers by having parents that always give advice to motivate themselves into doing something big. Furthermore, pupils will gain self-esteem and have more confidence in their lives. To illustrate, many Asian households often tell their children to study hard in order to have nice jobs with high-amount of salaries. Despite the advantages, the number of children with depression has increased unexpectedly. The reason behind this issue is that pupils try so hard to impress their families that is expect highly of their kids to be perfect. For instance, 65% of the students in Cambodia failed their exams due to their strict parents which leads them to mental health conditions. To sum up, this critique elucidates both the virtues and vices of the words from the parents toward their offspring. Despite the fact that pupils might be motivated and dream big, they could also struggle with the perfect standard their parents set.