One of the most pressing problems the world is facing today is overpopulation. What are the causes and effects of this problem?

Owing to the rising number of population, a colossal amount of concerns can be seen in every nook and corner. For the time,being overpopulation is one of the biggest burdens in the world. Flourishing health-care system and lack of contraceptive knowledge are the main causes for this and global warming and depletion of exhaustible resources can be deemed as key determinants of the given phenomenon. There are two foremost causes for overpopulation, namely healthcare system and lack of contraceptive knowledge. Firstly, thanks to technology there can be a rise in the healthcare sector. Due to the fact that the population of elderly people has been rising gradually. On the other hand, the number of premature deaths has declined over the decade. For example, recent research which was held by the WHO has revealed that the world's elderly population has risen by 4.5% since, 2000. Therefore, state-of-the-art health may be caused by rampant population growth. Secondly, many individuals do not have proper knowledge of birth control. This is because most schools do not bestow sex education, which ultimately results in unwanted births. For example, a study shows that last year, there were 45% of teenagers who got pregnant in Kolkata,India. Hence, it is clear that sophisticated health and illiteracy of sex education are caused by overpopulation. Overpopulation may affect global warming and exhaustible resources. Owing to Demand exceeds supply and people's reckless consumption of fossil fuels may widen the depletion of natural resources. Subsequently, it may result in global warming. For example, a recent study, which has been done by the authorities of the USA, has shown that global warming rocketed over the last centuries. Therefore, global warming and depletion of exhaustible resources can be deemed as effects of the given phenomenon. In conclusion, overpopulation is one of the pressing concerns of today's world. Quality health-care system and illiteracy of contraceptive knowledge trigger this phenomenon and it affects global warming and natural resources. The government is largely responsible for this burden and it is recommended that the state should conduct public awareness programs and should impose new legislation to curb overpopulation. As well as schools can teach contraceptive lessons to pupils to tackle this pressing issue.