it is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings this mony should be spent on modern buildings instead to what extent do you agree or disagree

The maintenance of ancient sites require huge investment. There is an opinion that expenditure on new architectural structures should be more compared to the old ones. I strongly disagree with this and believe that the old buildings are of historical significance and aid in attracting tourism. To start with, past built monuments have a historical background. Firstly, the sentiments of the citizens are attached to these sites. Next, the nationals take pride in visiting and passing knowledge about these places to the next generation. Moreover, majority of ancestral sites have had connection with the independence or challenges faced by a nation. For example, Red Fort, in the capital city of India, remains one of the crucial areas which reminds its people of the struggles confronted to gain independence. To mark the glory, every year a procession takes place on the country's Independence Day by distinct communities and central departments. Hence, ancient regions should be safeguarded as it brings immense pride. Secondly, old artefacts bring tourists from across the globe. Due to their elegant designs and details, a huge crowd visit these places to admire the art and culture in the pastimes. As a consequence, it boosts a nation's economy. For instance, Taj Mahal, situated India, is one of the most visited sites in the world. Furthermore, it is considered one of the seven wonders of the world. Thousands of tourists visit Agra to take a glimpse of this incredible monument. Therefore, ancient buildings helps to grow the region's monetary situation. To conclude, there is clear evidence to support the argument that despite of heavy expenditure, money should be invested on maintaining the historical sites. According to me, it is vital to respect and take pride in one's past struggles and strength and the money required can be generated from the visitors.