In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Some people believe that the advancements in technology will make every vehicle driverless, and this will cause damage to our lives because there is a possibility of hacking into this machine. However, I think artificial intelligence (AI) will provide a comfortable area during transportation, and it can enhance reliability with the research recommendations of engineers that can reduce the number of accidents on the street. To begin with, some groups of people do not trust AI, which makes them refuse to transport via driverless vehicles for the reason of cyber security. In other words, they are aware of being hacked during each trip, which the cost is live. Therefore, these people would instead use manual cars only since they are afraid of being hacked by criminals. On the other hand, I believe that although we have to work until night every day and we have to drive on the way home instead, we deserve to take a break. For instance, the survey’s result shows the majority of employers sleep only 4 hours per day, which is not enough; if they can sleep on the way to their office, their brains will be better since they can relax during each journey. In addition, AI is more reliable than humans; this is because the latest research shows almost 80% of accidents are caused by human errors. Software engineers carefully develop logical control in modern vehicles such as the Shinkansen in Japan and the Teslar car, which are safer than humans. Thus, people who are drivers have more chance of causing accidents than driverless vehicles. To conclude, although AI can be hacked and result in accidents, I believe the advantages of modern vehicles outweigh the drawbacks as the reason people have more time to sleep and research that talks about human error can be more damaged than hackers.