Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is expressed by some that experiments on animals can not be justified and, therefore, should be outlawed. Others, in contrast, state that these deeds could lead to important scientific discoveries. This essay will present my take on why such tests can be justified, as well as present several alternatives such as the usage of various kinds of computer models and artificially created materials. To begin with, studies on humans are much more expensive, and demand various amounts of the public to participate, whilst lab animals, which are most frequently guinea pigs and rats, are specifically grown for the sole reason of experimenting and do not affect the overall population of their kind. For instance, in 2020 vaccine testing was executed on humans in Asian countries, and as a result, numerous people either experienced a much more difficult recovery or even died. On the other hand, it is believed that alternatives exist for a reason, as nowadays technology and science evolved notably far, allowing us to create various computer models of humans and animals for the products to be tested. However, the reason why this isn't currently being used is that the results were said to be unreliable by the experts, and further developments are required. Similarly, artificial materials could not be approved for future usage, as the same materials in real life showed different reactions. In conclusion, since these products are being examined to be later used directly by us, scientists can not risk and let manufacturers produce potentially dangerous products. At the present moment, there has not been found a way to avoid lab animal usage in experiments yet. Hopefully, this will change in the following decades.