In many countries, women and men are working full-time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household tasks. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the modernized era, both genders are involved in full- time employment in most of the nations around the world. Due to this, people believe that it is common to distribute the house chores equally between them. I totally agree with this statement because this development is not only essential to maintaining healthy relationships, but it may also be helpful economically. To begin with, the fundamental reason is that it helps to nurture harmony between family members. To put it simply, if husband and wife both have an equal amount of work to do after their office hours, they can either spend quality time together once the work is done or they can invest their time in their hobbies. This activity actually decreases their stress level, which they get during their office hours. Moreover, they feel content when their partners have a mutual understanding of the tasks, and it strengthens the bond between them, which is immensely required to live a happy life. In addition to this, they can easily concentrate on their children ’s progress by helping them with their homework and by providing them with adequate time. If their kids, especially toddlers, do not get appropriate attention from their parents, it can have detrimental effects on them. In Western countries, for example, children have been suffering from depression since their early stages of life, since their guardians are mostly busy with their tasks and cannot take enough care of them. Furthermore, this habit of dividing equal responsibilities can help improve the financial status of families. This is due to the fact that both genders are encouraged to gain more knowledge to be productive, as they both get plenty of time after work. It is undeniably true that it is indeed necessary for both partners to work to achieve their daily necessities, as everything is becoming more and more expensive day by day. Moreover, dual income can be advantageous for their children. In simple words, they can pay the fees for the top-tier universities so their children may have a bright future. In India, for instance, children who belong to wealthy and upper-class families, where both their mothers and fathers are working, can afford foreign education, which contributes to their shining careers. In conclusion to the aforementioned statements, some individuals think that because both, males and females are involved in professionalism in almost all developed countries, it makes sense that they both share household tasks. In my opinion, sharing is caring, and by following this tendency, they can get a large number of benefits.