In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this isa positive or a negative development

Nowadays, it can be seen that there are more people transferring from the countryside to the urban cities in most locations around the world which shows a declining number of residents in rural areas. In my opinion, I think there is a negative development, and I will discuss my point of view through my essay. To begin with, one of the basic needs of a person is food and when there is no supply of food it will be difficult for us to function. Furthermore, it will result in lowering the immune system, hence, developing a disease. We acquire food from the crops that the farmers produce in the countryside. They continuously work to provide rice, fruits, and vegetables that we need to keep us healthy. In addition, they are the ones who raise animals that we eat. However, their population are one of the professions that are exploited and underpaid despite their vast contribution to the food supply. This is the primary reason why they consider leaving their jobs in provinces to try their luck to find high-paying jobs in cities resulting in declining workers, and thus an inadequate supply of food to sustain a huge number of people in a country. Lastly, when fewer people work in farm areas our economy is also affected because the local crops that are being exported are not sufficient, supplies to other countries will fall and as a,result the income status of the economy will also drop. In conclusion, since there is insufficient supply of the basic goods to produce food there are more chances that prices will also increase and qualities are not met. Therefore, people moving from the countryside to cities can lead to more problems aside from being overpopulated, but also the status of the country will fall.