Each country censors the media in one way or the other. What are the pros and cons of censorship in the media?

Censorship is unquestionably one of the most controversial topics of debate these days. Of course, nowadays each state limits publications in some way. Nevertheless, there are some advantages and disadvantages of this statement. On the one hand, many people believe that censorship could bring several benefits to society. To begin with, the modern community is full of violence such as wars, fights and offences, consequently, most channels and newspapers provide aggressive or violent information. Undoubtedly, it could have a horrible impact on young minds due to the fact that the mental health of children and teenagers is too sensitive to receive such types of information. For instance, hundreds of scientific research have already shown a positive correlation between the number of hours spent watching violent content and the percentage of children's suicidal behaviour. Moreover, it is known that violence in the media produces the same actions in society and could eventually destroy humanity. As a consequence, if the government censors these sources, it would definitely secure inhabitants and prevent terrible consequences of their impact. On the other hand, some humans consider restrictions to be unfair and persist in the idea of free access to the upcoming issues for every person. Indeed, there are a lot of inappropriate actions made by authorities which are not actually published. In other words, inhabitants are not able to understand the situation in the country without reliable sources of information, therefore hundreds of them are fighting for their rights in order to know the truth. For instance, it is known that journalists could cover some cases of corruption in politics, medicine or other fields. Thus, a lot of humans are more likely to dislike any type of limitation these days. To conclude, despite varying opinions, almost every state censors content in the media industry. For sure, this decision has some valuable advantages, however, there are also a number of relevant disadvantages related to this solution.