Some people believe that reading is always a good habit. Others feel it depends on which books a person is reading. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is argued among individuals that reading books is always beneficial however others believe the book that they are reading does matter. In my opinion, although reading a huge number of books can influence and develop people's view of the world, certain books can have a negative impact on behaviours and prospects of life. On the one hand, a significant number of researches have been done to prove that reading books in any genre can be effective for people's lives. According to them, writers' opinions about life lay down in their books and by reading them, individuals experience a vast variety of perspectives and as a result, they can look into the world with a brighter sight. For example, 1984 written by George Orwell is one of the most influential books for readers by drawing an image of a closed society. This book by noticing individuals about the downsides of this community and suggesting an escape door, gives them a great view. On the other hand, there were psychopath writers throughout history who caused considerable damage to societies and now their books are forbidden to publish anymore. These writers, transfer their sinister ideas by beautiful words to the reader's mind resulting in damaging themselves or others. For instance, Iran's revolt happened because of Ali Shariati's books which demonstrated an idealistic world and attracted individuals at that time whilst, after seeing the result, he regretted his writings due to the damage he had made. To conclude, it is considered that people, who read books more, have a brighter idea about their life while others think some books have a negative effect on readers. I believe, reading books can give individuals a great perspective however there are forbidden books which cause huge costs for countries and readers must pay attention to the books they are reading.