Some people think that healthcare should be free for everyone; other things that people should pay for their medical cost themselves discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is becoming easy for people to get free access to healthcare. However, some people believe that healthcare should be free for everyone, while others argue that citizens should pay for their medical costs. In fact, I side with those who believe that people need to pay for healthcare. On the one hand, free healthcare will be helpful for citizens. It is believed that many people, especially in developing countries still face problems with paying medical costs. They do not have sufficient salary to cover the medicine. For instance, a daughter from a lower-class family does not have much money to get cancer treatment. She can not do anything to survive. By providing free healthcare, people can survive without thinking too much about the cost. As a result, the index of health will improve. On the other hand, the medical costs will make citizens keep their lifestyles healthy. In this modern era, many people do not keep their health. They tend to have bad lifestyles such as drinking alcohol and having free sex. By applying cost for medical treatment, people will think twice about doing bad things in their lives that can affect their health. For illustration, teenagers do not smoke anymore after knowing that healthcare is so expensive. Consequently, more citizens will live healthily. To sum up, although free health services will be meaningful for society, it will make society not pay attention to their health. Therefore, I am firmly convinced that there should be charge for medical care.