Nowadays there is more and more competition between older and younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this create? How can they be solved?

It is obvious that the competition at workplaces has become harsh, especially between elderly people and youngsters. As for its reason, the main concern is caused by diverse pressures from their lives. These can be solved by organizations‘ division of work. This essay will discuss the causes of competition between youngsters and older men in the workplace, and it also gives the solutions to the former issue. In terms of reasons for the rivalry between elderly people and younger ones, it can be explained by different pressures from their lives. In other words, youngsters may confront the economic responsibilities of raising their family members including raising their little kids and their older parents. This forces them to compete with others,especially older workers who have experienced a job for a while. Hence, youngsters can rival with elders to obtain the same job. On the contrary, the fact is older people may face ageing anxiety, which leads them to compete with younger ones. Although they have rich experience in their work, they cannot counteract the negative impact of younger generations in doing the same job. As physical strengths illustration, youngsters can stay up all night to complete a work item, which older people's health cannot allow them to do. Therefore, younger people rival older ones for the same job, being not avoided whether at present or in the future. The solution to reduce the competition can be driven by organizations’ division of work. In other words, elderly workers and younger ones can cooperate with each other, doing the same job. Specifically, half part of the work can be completed by youngsters, who may need a stronger physical status. This can promise them a certain salary from their job, so that it may reduce the economic pressure on their family. On the other hand, another half part of the work can be divided among older workers, who may need long-term work experience. Such work can solve the ageing anxieties that older people are mainly concerned about. In so doing, makings a balance among them in similar work contents, they can not only work together to complete one thing but can learn from each other. In conclusion, this essay discusses the reasons for competition between youngsters and older men doing the same job at the workplace, which may be caused by different stresses like ageing anxieties and economic pressures. This essay also provides a suitable address for such an issue, through cooperation with each other when doing equal work.