Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operative rather than compete become more useful aduts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whilst some people think that competitive manners in children should be spurred. Others argue that collaborative spirit is more beneficial for youngsters. I firmly agree with the latter opinion, and I will discuss both arguments in this essay. On the one hand, Competition is considered to be a good feature in most of the cases. This is because it propels the youth to be a better version of themselves. Moreover, children love to sense that they are in a race whether it is in school or in other aspects of life as well. For instance, a primary school teacher that assesses his students based on their classroom participation and competition rather than their final exams, the school will find that the results of the children are better. On the other hand, cooperation is an essential manner that the youth must possess. This is because teamwork helps in good communication, it builds up the relationship between the children and the members of their family, and their friends. In addition, collaboration teaches youngsters to respect other's thoughts. For example, children who are taught to collaborate at an early age are more likely to succeed in their career life as adults, because they are raised to value working with others. In my opinion, cooperation aid in building the children's confidence and make them less selfish and respect other's opinion. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that some people advise children to have a competitive spirit, while others prefer to teach cooperation to kids as it is more useful.