In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, more and more manufacturers are tempted people to use their products since there are some new options in them every time they launch a new one. I think this will have several significant effects on the quality of their goods. To begin with, what companies need is to convince people to buy their products and they use creativity with innovation to absorb people ’s attention more than their rivals. Besides, people are willing to try something new and they are curious about these modern goods. Therefore, industries try to provide people with more facilities in their goods and they advertise that new feature as well. For instance, Apple has been launching new phones that are more equipped and, in their promotions, people can be aware of new traits of that product which brings more followers and consumers for this company. On the other hand, this trend has brought a positive feeling of competition among producers since they should meet their customer’s expectations. Thus, businesses will have to boost the quality and efficiency of their knowledge to produce a greater product that brings a higher standard of living for customers. For example, the invention of the Internet has revolutionized our lives and it was a result of competition among scientists. In conclusion, I believe that the majority of individuals tend to buy new commodities that originate from innovation and usefulness. This can lead to competition among companies that play a primary role in enhancing their business and the quality of their goods.