Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A debate over deciding the activities of children in their free time should be taken by their parents or the children themselves is long been a subject of discussion. Some people believe that parents should organize their kid's free time activities for better utilization of time while others believe that children themselves should have freedom to decide it. Well, both have their own advantages and disadvantages and I will discuss both sides of the story. To begin with, parents are more mature and have life experience therefore they want their kids to spend time in those activities which are good for them. Kids comparatively are highly emotional and make decisions accordingly and do not think about the benefits. For example, today's generation is more interested in video games which is good to some extent but kids want to spend all their free time playing video games and parents want their kids to spend their free time playing physical games which is good for health or in some creative activities i.e. reading books or exploring new things. Furthermore, choosing the activities of their own interest by kids themselves is also good for kids. I they select the activities that they like, then they will perform well in them and will gain confidence. For instance, if a child wants to play football in his free time but his parents force him to do something else then he will lose confidence and won't be able to perform well in other activities as well. But if he plays football, he will definitely perform well. In conclusion, there should be a balance in making decisions. Sometimes parents should enforce their decision on the kids because those activities have benefits but sometimes parents should let their children decide for themselves so that they don't lose their confidence and don't feel themselves in a cage.