Some people say that celebrities who want to make a difference do it just for publicity . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays,it is often said that famous people who are trying to protest and make any kind of difference are just doing it to gain more fans and seem a better person. I would say that I partly agree with this statement, however, I believe that not all celebrities are like this and a lot of them are just doing it because they are truly trying to make changes. Firstly, there are some arguments against the statement. To begin with,most of the time celebrities are using their fame in order to promote some sort of helpful information. In other words, I believe that famous people are using their popularity for good. There is a great example like Angelina Jolie, who really is a humanist and environmentalist,she is often seen traveling all over the globe helping both kids and grown-ups from low-income countries. Additionally,a lot depends on the way the person has been raised. If a former celebrity once was financially unstable,with a great gain they might want to help others who are going through a similar situation. On the other hand, in contrary to those who use their renown to help and promote, obviously there are numerous of individuals doing the complete opposite. Unfortunately,popular public figures are frequently taking advantage of charity campaigns for the purpose of becoming more well-known. It is shown by the researchers that only 40% of charities’ money is proved to go where it has to originally. To summarize, I mostly disagree that celebrities are trying to make a difference only for publicity. Many of them are using popularity for beneficial purposes.