In the future, more people will choose to go on holidays in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, travel is one of the most searched experiences to celebrate special days. Social media have intensified people ’s desire to discover new places through advertisements and posts showing a variety of destinations people can choose to spend their holidays, both inside and outside their country. This essay will provide reasons why individuals will prefer to go on holidays overseas instead of their homeland. Society is living in a cultural mix as the world becomes more globalized. Through music, movies, TV shows and social media people are experiencing entertainment in many different ways and idioms which make them curious to explore another continent. For example, Netflix has a wide variety of series, documentaries and films from all over the world. The images, songs and languages are a huge invitation to be in touch with another culture, for this a lot of people are being attracted to meet new places abroad on holidays. Many nations are sealing deals to take students and workers to their own countries through internships to increase economic movement and also for cultural exchange. These opportunities in other lands are another reason why travel on holidays will be more common outside than inside the country birth. For instance, parents and friends of immigrants would probably prefer to spend their holidays with their loved ones in another place than stay in their own country. To conclude, instead of enjoying the holiday in the country birth for an entire life, probably people will embrace the opportunities to travel and meet another culture, exploring and discovering other places in this amazing and giant world.