In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

In this era, people can live for a long time compares to the previews decades. Some people think that old age people bring problems for government, while others and I believe that they have lots of advantages. This essay explores both notions and personally, I agree that they have more benefits than drawbacks. First of all, the one who argues they have problems for the society and governments because they say older age people lack the ability to work and the government should spend money for their lives. Furthermore, if someone visits their home, he or she will see that they can not prepare food, clean dishes, wash clothes or drive for themselves. They need help in most of their lives aspect and the government should take care of them and serve them in the special place. On the other hand, the other group argue that they believe older people are knowledgeable one and they are experient people. Furthermore, they served human societies when they were young. For example, parents spent thier lives to their children and they paid lots of pains for their children. In addition, some of them are professionals such as teachers, engineers, athletes, and doctors, therefore, it is necessary to learn from them and we should take care to their lives instead of ignoring them. To sum up, older age people have more benefits than drawbacks, they are knowledgeable people and they have lots of life's experience, we can learn from them and they should never niglect them.