Many manufactured food and drinks contains high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Surgary products should be made more exspensive to encourage people to consume less sugar Do you agree or disagree?

Many manufactured food and drinks contains high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Surgary products should be made more exspensive to encourage people to consume less sugar Do you agree or disagree? Generally speaking, elevating sugary products ' prices has caused an intensive debate over several years. Some people believe that charging a higher price for sweets and beverages could help people maintain a healthy lifestyle. In contrast, others argue that this approach will not significantly impact communities. From my point of view, I strongly agree that raising the price of sugary items could motivate people to reduce their sweet food and drink consumption. To begin with, increasing the cost of sugary foods can help people avoid non-communicable diseases. This approach would help the community prevent obesity, mitigate heart attacks, and reduce diabetes problems. For example, charging twice the price of chocolate would make people reluctant to buy sweet snacks. As a result, people would not automatically gain weight once they reduced chocolate products. Hence, raising the sugar price could diminish chronic illness. In addition, raising the price of sugary products would encourage people to modify their diet options. People prefer to have many fruits, consume various vegetables, and drink plain water. For instance, in Waingapu, increasing sugary products encourage people to eat green leaves, such as spinach and carrots. This habit is effective in helping people substitute sweet consumption for nutritious foods. Thus, increasing sugary products encourages people to change their food menus. To sum up, while some see increasing the price of sugary products as insignificant, charging more for sweets would be essential to avoiding chronic diseases and modifying people's diet options. Therefore, I believe that escalating sugary item costs would be necessary in communities.