Some governments say how many children a family can have in their home. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. It is sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way. Do you agree or disagree?

In some countries, the population is increasing at an alarming rate. This not only hinders the overall development of the children but also impacts the development of the nation. As more is the population, lesser will be opportunities for growth and lesser will be facilities for caring and nurturing. To control this expansion of population, some countries apply additional taxes, so that the cost of raising many children increases, and hence people start to think of having less number of kids. This is an effective indirect way for the government to control the rising population and I totally agree with this approach. The government has imposed multiple taxes on the education system. In the last decade, the cost of study for a single child has almost doubled. The Government has achieved this by imposing multiple types of taxes on educational institutions, and the materials used in studies such as books, pens, and paper. There is tax on the property and infrastructure as well which is used for educational purposes. Since the education cost has increased, and it is the basic right of any child, most of the middle-class families are opting for a single child. Not only the government has applied taxes on the education system, but also on the health and other childcare products which are a necessity for the caring of a child. For instance, the fees of most child specialist doctors are always higher than regular ones. Moreover, the medicines, the toys and general child products are very costly. Because of all these, the general upbringing of a child has become quite costly than the older times. But these indirect ways of government to curb population are necessary. The Government wants the entire economy to develop with ample opportunities for all. Its main aim is to eradicate poverty from the nation. And without controlling the population these cannot be achieved. Hence these measures taken by the government are necessary to control the growing population.