Working abroad can help employees earn a great deal of money and gain more benefits. However, some people think this trend has many negative impacts. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe it is beneficial for a worker to leave their country but others think this type of thinking promotes immigration, which has a negative impact on people. I partly agree and disagree with the above-stated. First, without a doubt, working in a more developed country means that the employee will have a higher salary. Second, often the working conditions might be better. For example, many Western companies are adopting four-day work weeks and letting people decide whether to work from home or in an office. Third, living abroad is just a great experience because of the ability to get to know another culture. As someone who lives in an Eastern European country, working outside of the country I was born in is something I consider. Therefore, completely understand why other people think about that too. On the other hand, there are many negatives about immigrating for work. As mentioned above it is possible for an employee to get a higher salary but often this does not make much of a difference because the standard of living in the new place will be just as high. Another point is that working in a foreign company does not certainly mean moving to a foreign country. Today working from home is more popular than ever and is often an option. For instance, many people come to Bulgaria to live and work their online jobs here due to our great conditions for that such as the low cons of the internet. Also, moving away may come with some isolation, which many immigrants experience after moving to a different country because they simply cannot fit in. Finally, the economic effects coming from the loss of workers are inevitable. In conclusion, it could be better for the individual to leave and work abroad but this has its risks. Nevertheless, there are always opportunities for work no matter the place and it is my belief that happiness can be found anywhere.