As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals believe that businesses have social responsibilities, alongside earning money. However, I partly agree with this statement. Some people think that companies should only concentrate on making money rather than their social responsibilities for two main factors. Firstly, if a factory considers the social effects of their products excessively, they will suffer from the hard-tight rules and standards, which prevent the business from progressing. In other words, these corporations will be asked to be more cautious and not to take risks in order to gain more money. For example, if companies that work on AI were worried about people's personal security too much, they would not make such progress that they have made by now, as they have access to every detail of a person's life. Secondly, caring about the social impacts of a business sometimes affects the income of a factory as well. After producing a product, it can bring about some side effects for consumers, and if the producer is responsible for paying compensation, their income will become lower, because they have to cover the damages made to the consumers. On the other hand, businesses should be socially responsible for two major reasons. These traders are doing business in a country, and they are more powerful than ordinary people, due to the fact that they have more money. Thus, they must be responsible to the public. It is a global rule that those who earn more money in a business must take responsibility as well. Moreover, in some cases, safety is more important than making progress. To exemplify, biotechnological goods are really dangerous and should be used and produced in a safe manner. These products can easily create health issues like those related to one's digestion. As a result, their producers have to take care of this situation. In conclusion, even though companies are trading and making money by that, they should also consider social responsibilities for numerous reasons.